top of page
  • Writer's picturePauline Stirling

Life is wonderful...

Life is wonderful, living on the Isle of Wight, spending any bit of free time walking on the beach or up on the Downs with the dogs. Doubly wonderful as part of the year is enjoyed in the scenic Moffat hills. My free time is made up of dog walking, horse riding, hiking and running (including fell running).


I took early retirement from full time teaching over four years ago. I have never regretted this decision! Although I do tutor Mathematics, English and French online.


As leisure time is so important to me now (as we go into my 60th year!), I am only ever going to work online and part-time. The flexibility of freelance work is particularly attractive! I have had many educational resources, articles and blog pieces published.


I am now seeking more freelance work, particularly writing (not necessarily educational) so please get in touch if you have anything suitable.

14 views
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page